Western Wayne FBLA

Recently, more than 11,000 members and advisers of the Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) participated In the association’s annual National Leadership Conference in Chicago, Illinois.  At this conference, those members who qualified were able to participate in more than 60 different business and business-related events.

During the Awards of Excellence program held on the last evening of the conference, the top ten finishers in each of the events were recognized.  The Parliamentary Procedure team from Western Wayne High School captured a sixth-place award.  The five-member team included Joe Clauss, president; Tim Lescinski, vice president; Kayla Bolduc, secretary; Alaina Lengner, treasurer; and Matt Russo, member.

Also competing at this conference were Jacob Karnick, Madison Kornutiak, Salina Tregaskis and Skyler Booths.  Ms. Theresa Lubash is the local chapter adviser.


Pictured in the photo are members of the Parliamentary Procedure team:  Tim Lescinski, Kayla Bolduc, Joe Clauss, Alaina Lengner, and Matt Russo.