The Shenandoah Valley Student Council recently held a special dedication where they honored the men and women from the Shenandoah area who had careers as members of the Pennsylvania State Police.


Pictured In the photo is two members of the Student Council members holding the plaque L-R: Nick Twardzik, & Blake Florio, along with the members of the State Police who attended the program. First row: Scott Grochowski, Andrea Young, Michael Breznik, Colette Kulpowicz Smith & Kevin Kaplafka. Second row: Honor Guard Trooper Anthony Petrosky, Robert Thomas, Zackary Fronk, Thomas Finn, & Honor Guard Trooper Michael Schultz. Third row: Anthony Kowalick, Alan Pietkiewicz, Francis McAndrew, & Michael Ryan. Fourth Row: Bernard Buhosky, Cpl. Leo Luciani, Joseph Hall, & Kevin Masinick. The plaque will be installed later this summer in the high school lobby.