Shown in the photo are cast members of  this year’s Shenandoah Valley Drama Club production of ”The Producers” who were named nominees and winners of this year’s Majestic Theatre  Awards.

Sovereign Award Winners (2)

Shown L-R: Faculty Advisor & Producer Dane Rooney, Riley Miller (current senior), Lidia German (recent graduate) who received the “Heart & Soul” Award, Nick Twardzik (current junior) who garnered the Best Supporting Actor Award, & Meghan Artley (current junior). Standing in background is recent graduate Evan Rooney, who received the award for Best Character Actor for “The Producers” and in doing so, set a drama club record for most individual awards with 3 wins for his previous roles in Chicago, and Monty Python’s Spamalot. Other awards included Best Performance of the Night (2nd year in a row), Best Video Design, and Best Graphic Design.