Lackawanna Trail High School Drama Club Director, Katie Lane, has been notified that the cast of “Little Shop of Horrors” was nominated for several awards from ESTA (Excellence in School Theater Arts).
Trail was among five schools; Abington Heights, Riverside Jr./Sr., Scranton and Valley View High Schools, to be nominated for the awards.
Trails’ nominations include Best Overall Production of a MusicalBest Acting EnsembleBest Singing EnsembleGreatest Show Stopping Moment(“Dentist Scence with Skip Snip) Best Male Lead in a Musical (Seymour- Andrew Tasey), Best Male Supporting Role in a Musical (Skip Snip-David Brown),Featured Soloist in a Musical (Audrey II-Lowell Phillips.
The awards will be presented at the first annual ESTA Awards Ceremony to be held at The Summit Ballroom at the Ramada Inn in Clarks Summit on April 28, 2013.
ESTA Awards, founded and organized by Jillian Kemmerer, looks to recognize the hard work and dedication of the many talented students and directors in northeast Pennsylvania. Her goal is to encourage students to higher levels of excellence in all aspects of theater. Kemmerer is a member of Ghostlight Productions and a long time music and theater lover and performer.
Photo Lackawanna Trail High School cast members,L to R, David Brown (Skip Snip) and Lowell Phillips, voice of Audrey II in Little Shop of Horrors have been nominated by ESTA (Excellence in School Theater Arts) for their rolls