Recently the students from fifth through eighth grades at Good shepherd Academy, Kingston, elected the officers of their student council; Maddie Lewis- President, Samantha Nordmark- Vice- President, Frankie Desiderio- Treasurer, Fiona Neville-7th Grade Vice- President, and Alyson Price- Secretary. The students from first through eighth elected homeroom representatives to their student council. The representatives and officers recited the oaths of office and were presented with the student council pins which were blessed during the school liturgy. Their first project was to expand the school recycling program to include the cafeteria. The second project was a basket fund raiser to benefit the SMART Board upgrades and maintenance. More activities are being planned for the year. Pictured are  first row  Sean Williams, Nina Dunleavy; second row, Alyson Price, Abby Mackesy, Eva Szura, Michael Zarola, Avery Cole, Louis Michaels, Briseus Shupp, Isabella Bennett, Zachary Schultz; third row, Kip Miller, Halee Kush, Frankie Desiderio, Samantha Nordmark, Maddie Lewis, Fiona Neville, Sophia Answini, Justin Topocer, Kyra Krzywicki, Maggie Martin, and Victoria Berbano. Missing from the photograph is Maddie Olshemski.  Mr. James Jones, Principal, and Mr. Stan Pavlick, Vice Principal, along with moderators, Mrs. Wendy Dunbar and Mrs. Debra Potsko recognized the representatives at a school assembly to which the parents of the representatives were invited.