We all have a special holiday memory but do you remember the gift you received that same year? Making memories is more important than giving gifts. Start making memories by checking out these local holiday activities!

 

Lackawanna County:

November 22nd – January 6thHoliday Light Spectacular at Nay Aug Park 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM

November 23rd – Santa Parade Scranton, PA – http://www.santaparade.net/

November 23rd and 24th – 36 Annual Artisans Market –https://www.facebook.com/events/1315470125298734/

November 29th – Elf on the shelf Trolley Excursion – http://ectma.org/

December 1st – 8th Annual Buy Local Holiday Marketplace – http://www.sccmt.org/index.php/shows/featured-events/buy-local/

December 4th – Montage Mountain Annual Holiday Party – https://www.facebook.com/events/3204140082960637/

December 14th Breakfast with Santa at PNC Field – https://www.milb.com/scranton-wb/events/breakfastwithsanta

December 15th Breakfast with Santa – Montage Mountain Resort – https://www.facebook.com/events/486026178855303/

Luzerne County:

November 23rd – City of Wilkes Barre Christmas Parade & Tree Lighting – https://www.wilkes-barre.city/special-events/city-sponsored-events/pages/christmas-parade

November 30th – Wilkes Barre presents Old Fashioned Holiday Marketplace – https://www.wilkes-barre.city/special-events/city-sponsored-events/pages/old-fashioned-holiday-market-public-square

November 30th – December 1st – Northeast PA Holiday Craft Show Kingston Armory – https://www.redcross.org/local/pennsylvania/eastern-pennsylvania/about-us/news-and-events/events/nepa-craft-show.html

December 6th – 15th – A Christmas Carol presented by Little Theatre of Wilkes Barre – http://ltwb.org/

December 12th – Elf on the Shelf: A Christmas Musical at F.M. Kirby Center – https://www.kirbycenter.org/events/8dr/elf_on_the_shelf_a_christmas_musical/

Wayne County:

November 29th and 30th – Winter Wonderland in Honesdale – https://visithonesdalepa.com/event/winter-wonderland/

December 13th – Hawley Winterfest – https://hawleywinterfest.com/

Wyoming County:

November 22nd – December 31st – Stone Hedge Festival of Lights – http://stonehedge-golf.com/links/festival-of-lights-info/

December 6th and 7th – Christmas in Our Hometown – Tunkhannock – http://www.tunkhannockbusiness.com/christmas-in-our-hometown/

December 7th – Factoryville Christmas Marketplace – Factoryville – https://www.facebook.com/Factoryvilleborough.org/

December 8th – Thrifts and Sips – Shadowbrook Resort – https://www.facebook.com/events/520522862118694/

December 14th and 15th – Santa Train Rides – http://www.tunkhannockbusiness.com/christmas-in-our-hometown/

Columbia County:

November 30th – North Pole Express Holiday Train Ride – https://itourcolumbiamontour.com/event/north-pole-express-holiday-train-ride/2019-11-30/

December 7th and 8th – Christmas in Bloom Holiday Craft & Gift Show – https://backwoodsgiftshows.wixsite.com/christmas-in-bloom

Amid the busyness of the season, it is essential to remember that the most important part of the holidays is spending quality time with those you love. It’s a wonderful opportunity to disconnect with everyday stresses and reconnect with what life is really all about; friends, family, laughter, love, graciousness, gratitude and spreading warmth and smiles.

It’s a season to be with those you love to enjoy well deserved and cherished time together.